newbie from illinois

bvarney

hi everyone,
I'm new to the RC Heli sport, flown a few small heli's, a couple fixed wings and built a couple of my own fairly simple planes. I just purchased an Exceed G2 Heli w/ an Exceed OS. any tips, don't do's or comments are most welcome. I'm going o take tony's advise and follow the flight instruction school and start with a simulator before I try to wing this beast myself. I did some online reviewing of this set up and reviews were positive for this set up, although an upgrade to the main rotor and tail rotor assembly are probably my first upgrades. I'm pretty mechanically sound so setting up the upgrade should not be a bid issue. I'm looking forward to talking to all of you and any input is greatly appreciated.

Glad to be a part of your world!!!!

Regards,
Bruce

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Bruce, that is some helicopter to start out on lol. But, if you have single rotor fixed pitch experience, you should be fine. I'm not up on all of the nitro stuff, But we are here to try and answer any questions you may have. just let us know.

bvarney

the Exceed G2 is an electric, brushless motor design, so i'm safe with you guy's lol. built on the same format as a walkera 36 (been doing my homework). I want to get into 3-d heli piloting, and plan for bigger better things in the future, but I'm a newbie in the sport, and want to do it right. I was impressed with Tony's video's and his support. anyone who has any info on the new exceed transmitter is most welcome to comment. I plan to start with a sim before I even fire this thing up, just waiting for the heli to arrive on thursay. Ordered a tool kit, cause I know I'm going to need it LOL Thanks for the support, keep it coming!!!!

Thanks, Bruce

bvarney

I bought a camera for the beast so I can videon all the fantastic crashes LOL, I'll be sure to send!

bvarney