Learning fast..

Hi all..So I'm new to this..have alread got 3 6ch 1 of wich is a 3D, have a 120 SR..that I started on months ago. Have smashed up one Blade Huey and am rebuilding it, Got ripped of on a Walkera V400D02 (my 3D heli) by WOW hobbies and love Toni's videos. I have learned tons..plan to learn tons more and will be ready for the next crash..hopefully it will be awhile lol. I am not rushing things other than how many heli's I have. Namaste all.:fat:

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Hey glad you could make it over here. You are not the only one that has had issues with WOW Hobbies, I have had issues as well, and the funny thing is, I was trying to help them out and they screwed me lmao. For this reason, there will not be a build video on the Brushless Upgrade on my mcpx. Well not unless I do some heavy editing anyway. I would really like to have people see the video since it's informative, but I will have to find a way to take their name out of it, or release just what they are doing out in public. Either way, it's good times lmao.

You have a nice collection of helis there. More than I have now I know that. Now, I mostly have planes, but need to get back into the heli's in a bad way. Welcome aboard, let us know what we cna help with.

Lee

Welcome dude, First thing is to get some pictures up of your squadron.
@ Tony I will do a build video of my BL set up from HawkRC

Tony

Staff member
The build should be pretty much the same. Are you using the CF frame, or the stock frame?

Lee

The RKN frame, 7mm tail motor to start then probably twin tail motor if the first one packs in. RKN swashplate And some other goodies :D

Tony

Staff member
Okay cool. I was hoping you were going to do it with the stock frame. I was going to, but decided against it lol. Oh well, always next time. I will try to get my video edited so people can see it. Should be pretty good, expensive, but good.