1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

ESC ESC's not working

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by Rbei312, Aug 22, 2015.

< Xnova motor arrived | 3S 8300Mah battery >
  1. Rbei312

    Rbei312 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Machine shop manager
    Location:
    Racine, WI
    I can do that.
     


  2. Rbei312

    Rbei312 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Machine shop manager
    Location:
    Racine, WI
    I think I may have figured it out. Started over again, re flashed the board, started new in the tx. Went thru the setup and it still did it. I put everything back together and kept playing with. It seemed to work until I set up the tx. I was messing around in the manual calibration screen and I noticed that the throttle wasn't reading full low. Not by much, just a couple clicks. I had to move low throttle end point to 104 and high to 103. Now that it was reading full low and full high in the GCS it works. Fires up every time.
     
  3. Lee

    Lee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8,489
    Likes Received:
    399
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Occupation:
    Extreme Sports Instructor
    Location:
    Tarifa Spain (UK)
    :D Its what I suggested in post #8 :homer: LOL
     
  4. Rbei312

    Rbei312 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Machine shop manager
    Location:
    Racine, WI
    Yea I know. I did too but I guess it wasn't the right way. I just turned them down in the fx without any regard for the GCS. Seems like everything needs to be done through the GCS. I had my end point turned down to 125 but it didn't work. All I needed was a couple clicks but through the GCS. Live and learn. It's all part of the fun
     
  5. Lee

    Lee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8,489
    Likes Received:
    399
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Occupation:
    Extreme Sports Instructor
    Location:
    Tarifa Spain (UK)
    Glad its working for ya. Now lets see some action :D
     
  6. Rbei312

    Rbei312 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Machine shop manager
    Location:
    Racine, WI
    Just wanted to update you all on this issue. I have been flying, I have 36 flights so far but the problem has still remained. But I think I now know why it was happening. I bought a flip32 board and a orange receiver for another 250 build. I installed the orange in the 250 with the cc3d on PWM and the problem went away. I think the spektrum satellite was not playing nicely with the cc3d. I now have the flip installed with orange and it's also working great.
     
< Xnova motor arrived | 3S 8300Mah battery >

Share This Page