Spektrum DX9/AR7200BX nitro governor setup......Please help

Roman77

I am fairly new to the hobby and this is my first post. I have been searching the forums and can't seem to find the answers I am looking for. I have a freshly built Synergy N5c w/ an OS 55 HZ-R DRS.....I have not even fired this thing up. I am to scared too do so until I know I am not going to blow the motor. I am running the AR7200BX and have the Spektrum rpm/governor sensor. The only guys locally that I have met run Futaba and really can't help with my Spektrum/Beast X set-up. I have gone through the parameter menu and the governor menu on the AR7200BX and have it setup per the instructions, I also verified by turning over the motor by hand that the sensor is working/sensing the crank.....so here are my ?'s.

How does the sensor work? (I was told that it is not actually a governor like others on the market)
The DX9 governor menu just has percentages for flight modes(Normal, Stunt 1 & Stunt 2). How do I know what % to set to get a certain Head Speed/RPM......like 1850 or 2000???
What should my RPM/Head Speeds be???.......I can kind of do fly-bys, so 3D is not even a factor.
What should my throttle curves be in the DX9??
Does anyone have any suggestions on a tried & true break-in method?

Tony

Staff member
I will have to do some checking on mist of hi our questions. Don't have the computer here with me right now. But as for break in, leave the needles alone, it should be set to break in settings take the blades off and fire it up. Set your idle so that it's not really spinning the head. Once you get your gov set up, leave the blades off and you can test the gov. Your throttle curves will be flat, I do remember that. I will try to get more info when I get home but don't be scared of it. That is how most accidents happen.

Bud