ESC Castle 25 Amp

I got my connector soldered on I got it installed and I'm dying to fly the helicopter but it's throttles up and when you get more throttle it just kind of dies down. Pretty sure it's cuz I got to calibrate the throttle endpoints. I'm new to the Hobby so I need some help. I've already tried the YouTube stuff it's just ridiculous to the point

Tony

Staff member
I don't know if it will help, but below is a PDF on how to calibrate fixed endpoints in the ESC.

Attachments

• setup_fixed_endpoints.pdf
    51 KB · Views: 5

Smoggie

Ronald, Which model of ESC do you have, castle do a few different versions with a 25A rating.

Anyway, I think all versions need to be set using the 'Fixed endpoint' method. To do this you need the castle 'USB link' so you can can connect the ESC to a PC... do you have a USB link?

Tony

Staff member
Speaking of the castle link, it's still on backorder. I might get it some day lol.

Smoggie

Having to do the 'fixed endpoint' routine is a bit of a pain for sure. it's easy enough once you get used to it but you still need the USN link. I dont know why castle dont do endpoint calibration like most other ESC manufacturers (i.e. power up with throttle open and wait for a beep)

To you Tony yeah it took 2 months to get I was so disappointed I almost threw all my castle products away. But after I got it I forgot about everything. Yes I do have one Smoggie, go slow cuz I'm not very computer savvy. I also have a laptop and I downloaded Castle's home page.

Smoggie

Ronald, The pdf instructions that Tony attached explain better than I can. If after reading them there are any steps that you aren't sure of just let us know and we can talk you through it.

I just bought the mini USB cord for the castle late I'm going to be giving it a try I'll probably need help but here goes nothing