1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Micro Blade 130s Problems...

Discussion in 'Helicopters' started by Rob Lancaster, Jun 12, 2019.

< Bearings Questions | Oxy 2 >
  1. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,756
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I wouldn't go that far. It has to be something simple that's causing this. Just need to find it. Think of it as an adventure like learning about ground weather radar systems.
     
  2. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Your right of course; LOL!!
     
  3. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9,000
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    I dont know anything about the 130 just so we are clear.

    I went back through the posts on this thread. Something that caught my eye is your servo channels. They don't seam right.

    1 and 2 should be aileron and pitch (i think its pitch), 3 should be throttle, 4 tail servo, 5 is gain channel for tail and 6 should be elevator.

    Now is the 130 a different setup than the standard specktrum?
     
  4. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Yeah it's different.
    This Spektrum RX works with a duel ESC (tail Motor) so the channels are different. The 130S uses 5 of the 6 channels on the RX.
     
  5. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ok guys update time...
    Tony, I finally reprogramed the TX.
    Well we're not done yet; the problem remains.. No channel 6 and no motors...

    Sayyyy,,, I got these really cool li'll devices I made for the 4th. Maybe it's time for a fitting forced prospective special effect for her, hummmm…………

    Nah, nah, I want my li'll zinger back...……
    Pretty intriguing problem "A" guys...
    Thanks,
    Rob...
     
  6. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Hey guys, what's the possibility that it's the ESC causing the problem?
    I figure, what else can it be?
     
  7. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Let me answer my own question.. The possibility is zero.
    Ok I replaced the receiver and the ESC and the problem is still there. At this point I decided to think some how I screwed up the plug placement on the RX.. So I think it was murankar that suggested I play around with the placement just to see what happens.

    The photos show where I'm plugged now. With this setup the motors run and all the servos work. So I thought I nailed it; but no. Oh she flies, but like crap so I went in for another look.

    Now when I put in full +collective pitch, all servos go all the way up but then the right front servo will always creep all the way down; all by it's self. (top yellow oval)….

    Hey guys, if I can get past this problem, I'll get to try out my modified pitch gauge. The main blades on the Blade 130S were just a bit to small for the gauge so I added these two nylon adaptors. (bottom white oval)… Works great!
    This one is a real head scratcher for sure. But one thing is for sure, if this plug order is correct: I can't imagine how I screwed this up. I've been known for doing things that sometimes I can't remember doing...
    Thanks guys..
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,756
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I guess I missed that one. sorry about that.

    Okay, I have the AR6335 receiver here with me. Not the A. I think the A receiver just has some locked up features. The way my manual states it is as follows. Number is port number on the receiver
    1. Throttle
    2. Aileron (front right when looking from the back)
    3. Elevator
    4. Rudder
    5. Gear (single wire for gain)
    6. Aux 1 port (front left servo when looking from the back, or your pitch servo)
    That is what it says in my manual, and I don't know why they would change it. Hope it helps.
     
  9. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ok, I just switched the plugs and were back to square one. The motors don't run and ch.6 (pitch servo) it dead again.
    You know Tony, I'll just bet that your placement is the right placement and I think I sent the new RX back to soon... When I plugged the plugs on the new RX, they were in the wrong place. That might explain why the new unit didn't function properly. I'll see if I can find a manual for the AR6335A. Just to be sure. Heck does anyone have a manual for the AR6335A RX?
    Oh and this setup does not use ch. 4.. rudder because it runs a duel ESC with a tail motor.

    I just learned that the servo direction in reversed.
    Thanks...
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2019
  10. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Nope! A manual for the AR6335A does not exist. I can't find one.
    So that means the manual for the AR6335 is the same plug arrangement as mine and I really F%#@@@ed up again! I hate this damned dyslexia! It makes the obvious right in my mind and wrong in reality. A real pain in the ass!

    Anyway I'll wait for a little input on my theory from you guys just to pick your brains on this problem a bit more..
    Hey Tony, I'm not quite ready to throw it in the garbage yet; LOL!!
     
  11. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9,000
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    I just found this. Is this your channel assignment.

    Screenshot_20190709-110850.jpg

    I have searching for an hour or so to see if your wiring is correct. If the wiring is correct then the issues are deeper than the basics.

    First watch the input monitor on the radio as you give your inputs. So if you do the full collective and the servo drifts watch the monitor. If the radio is causing the drift then it should show on the monitor. If this does not show any indications if issues then I would look into the ar6335a and make sure is not broke.
     
  12. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Hi Rob, quick question is your AR6335A the original one in your 130 or has it been replaced ? apparently the "A" indicates that the unit is pre programed for a specific model.
    The AR6335A is used in several different models the 130S, 200, 230 , 250 but each one has slightly different firmware which is locked to that specific model, if it is original it should not be a problem.

    Just looking at possibilities, your issue is perplexing.
     
  13. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,756
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Sorry I'm late. I tried looking for the "A" manual and yea, there is nothing. Just the 6335 manual. I think that is the correct manual and pinout. Might start with a new model in the Tx if you can. Hate to back track, but sometimes it's the best thing to do.
     
  14. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Hey murankar, that's the same data I found too. It has to be correct.. And yes that's the way it's plugged in now. Also the wild drift in the aileron servo is gone with this arrangement. But the pitch servo and both motors don't function. And the aileron and pitch servos are reversed. That is to say, I'm assuming the pitch servo is reversed.

    Howdy admiral, yup it's the original RX. I did replace it with a new unit but like a dummy I plugged the wiring into the wrong channels so the problem remained. I, like the dummy I am at times, thought the RX was fine and the ESC was bad so I sent the new RX back already; like a dummy!!!

    Tony; I reprogrammed the TX twice so I don't think that's it. Keep scratching your head though.

    Here's a good one for you guys; can the firmware in the RX be corrupted and if so can it be reprogramed?
     
  15. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,756
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It can be, but usually a new flash will cure any issues.
     
  16. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    What's a new flash mean?
     
  17. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9,000
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    "Installing" new firmware. You don't install firmware, you flash it to the chip it lives on.
     
  18. Rob Lancaster

    Rob Lancaster Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Say what?
    I really don't understand what your trying say.
    What is flash it to the chip it lives on mean? Sorry I have no I idea what you mean...
     
  19. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,756
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I was answering this question. Firmware is what makes the receiver do what it does. You flash new firmware onto the receiver to update it. Flashing is uploading firmware from your computer to the receiver. I'm not sure I can explain it any better than that.
     
  20. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2019
< Bearings Questions | Oxy 2 >

Share This Page