General Align Trex 450 pro DFC 3gx

Kram

Hi guys a newbie here. I was wondering if i can get some feedback on the DFC model that align have. My concern is BOOM STRIKE. previously i own a belt cp v2 i never get the chance to fly it, first time i try to hover it i had a boom strike. i ask some pro after it and they say that Belt cp is prone to boom strikes because the blades are low and the fly bar is on top of the blades. Now i am planning to get the DFC model but i am afraid that same thing will happen again. What i want to do is have a helicopter that can last for a long time where i can develop my skill. Hope to hear from you guys soon i also want to thank Sir Tony for his prompt response this morning i was having problem in my account i cannot post. i send him a message and he reply right away. Up for you Sir more power to this forum.

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
The dfc will never do that. Boom strikes happen when blades fold under load because they are not the right tightness at the blade grips. Or the blades are soft flexible material.

450 comes with carbon fibre blades and those are what's recommended..

Seen the goblin, it's scary how short it is .. Never has a boom strike if built correctly. 450 is far from it. I throw mine around pretty bad and never even had a doubt... I even used cheap fibre glass blades and even they were fine. Just build with the right instructions and put the right tightness on your blade grips and go fly without a question