General 120SR & Blade 450 3D

Hi,
I am a beginner & I have Spektrum DX6i that I would like to use with my B4503D & 120SR.
I am looking for instructions or videos to show me how to set up the transmitter to use on both of theses helicopters.
I will be very grateful for your help.
Thanks
Regards:
Walter

stokke

Hello Walter, and welcome to the friendliest forum on the web!

Do you have two receivers which you can bind to your transmitter?
You'll need one receiver (often called Rx) for each of your models.

Hi stokke.
Thanks for a quick reply.
I bought my Blade 450 3D with the transmitter as ready to fly.
I bought the Blade 120SR as bind & fly.
They told me that I do not need to bind the 120SR.

I have altered, re-set, applied the settings as described in the RTF Blade 450 3D & I have done all sorts of thing including altering the settings as described by videos on other web site.
I tried to test it out by using my Phoenix simulator but I could not fly anything. The controls were in strange locations on the display.
I like to be able to set the transmitter for a beginner and be able to fly the helis. I am new & very discouraged. I will appreciate your help.
Regards:
Walter

Tony

Staff member
You will still have to bind the 120 but on a different model.

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

stokke

I have altered, re-set, applied the settings as described in the RTF Blade 450 3D & I have done all sorts of thing including altering the settings as described by videos on other web site.
I tried to test it out by using my Phoenix simulator but I could not fly anything. The controls were in strange locations on the display.
I like to be able to set the transmitter for a beginner and be able to fly the helis. I am new & very discouraged. I will appreciate your help.

I'll leave out the Phoenix set-up and 120SR for now.

You say the 450 is RTF.
When you power up the Tx, then the Rx, do you have control of the helicopter?

Hi Marius.

Thanks for your reply.