Westy here from New Zealand! - Heli Nut Through and Through!

Westy

LEGEND
Hey All.... my Buddy Lee put me onto this site ....

I am new to this site and been around the traps on the Heli scene for a while. I have been doing RC for about 16 months. have built many helis now and sold a lot too.....

Currently I fly 3 to 4 times a week with my Trex 600 Super Pro with Mini G Gyro and DX7-SE transmitter.

hope to learn more and help where I can too .... (Made lots of mistakes and learned a lot too!) So I guess you can call me QBE (Qualified by Experience)

Went flying out Yesterday in fact! was great ... always a buzz.

Cheers
Westy!

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Thanks for joining up Westy! It's great to have you here. Is your heli an electric or nitro? If you have seen the video, or if Lee has told you, we are building the Official RCH Heli which is an Align 600 Nitro Super Pro. Great little heli, or so I will find out the first time I fly it lmao.

Again, thanks for joining up. Make sure to post LOTS of pictures and videos! It's our CRACK!!!

Westy

LEGEND
Hey Tony .... Glad to come aboard..... It is a 6s 600 Electric Super Pro.

I run 4500 and 5000MAH batteries in her.... Just went flying this afternoon (just a batt at low level hovering on all orientations to keep my reflexes sharp!

I modified my canopy to get the battery to fit.

I will post some vids from yesterday in the Video section. you all will enjoy I am sure.

I saw the 600 Nitro Project .... looks good.... are you doing a full series of Vids on it?

cheers Westy!

PS ... do you have the ability to allow editing posts for the thread entry owner?

I could not find where to edit once I had submitted in case I see a mistake post submitting.

Tony

Staff member
I will be doing a full set of videos on teh heli. I just uploaded the first one to introduce it to the members. From DX8 setup to 3GX, it will all be on video. Including the flights (or lack thereof with my flying skills lmao).