1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Other Vrx Connection Problem

Discussion in 'Transmitters & Receivers' started by D.O.G., Jan 20, 2018.

< Patch Antenna, Which Side? | Question On Bind N Fly And Dx9 >
  1. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Hey there. I just bought a external Lumenier RX5GDR 5.8G diversity receiver to make a ground station. My goggles has an internal diversity antenna that I cant turn off. The two wants to clash with each other. So I decided to use my laptop for my FPV viewing instead. My question is if this setup that I came up with will work before I spend any more money. I have from right to left IMG_2362.JPG My Lumenier diversity VRX output going into my security camera converter box input. From the converter box output I need to purchases a HDMI / micro HDMI cable to going into my laptop. The Laptop doesn't have a VGA. Before I purchases this HDMI/Micro HDMI cable which is almost $30.00, I would like to know if this set up will work. I also have a Toshiba DVD recorder that I can also use. I would like my laptop to be used as my FPV viewing. Any help or ideas will be appreciated :).
     
  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,224
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Where is the micro HDMI cable going? If you are plugging into the computer, usually on most computers, the HDMI is output only for a separate monitor. You would need an HDMI capture card and those things are expensive as hell. Better to use a high refresh rate monitor. You can get those cheaper than you can a capture card.
     
  3. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Thanks Tony. Where can I get one of those high refresh rate monitor? OfficeMax?
     
  4. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    BTW the micro HDMI cable will be going into where the power cord goes into.
     
  5. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
  6. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,224
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That one from walmart should work just fine. It is stating 5ms response time which is acceptable. It doesn't state what the refresh rate is though. But it should work just fine.

    As for it plugging in where the power cable goes, you have lost me here. can you post a picture?
     
  7. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Here you go. The cable that's coming out of the 2 in 1 laptop/tablet is the power and right above that there's a micro HDMI port IMG_2363.JPG If that doesn't work then that monitor is my next choice. How fast of a refresh rate should I be looking for and response time?
     
  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,224
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    So the HDMI and power are separate. The way you posted it it sounded like the same port.

    And I like to have a 120hz monitor. But 60 should work in most cases.
     
  9. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    So if I purchases the HDMI/Micro HDMI will that work with that 2 in 1 the way I have it set up?
     
  10. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,224
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Only if that HDMI is an input, which is very rare.
     
  11. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,224
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    If you are having diversity issues with your goggles, just take one of the antennas off. If that doesn't work, put an attenuator on the one that you took off. That will pretty much drop you down to only a single receiver.
     
< Patch Antenna, Which Side? | Question On Bind N Fly And Dx9 >

Share This Page