1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Upgrading Phoenix Rtm 2500

Discussion in 'Paid Simulators' started by liquid1, Jan 26, 2018.

  1. bigone5500

    bigone5500 I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,698
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Just curious. Do they allow updates from 2 to 5?
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,256
    Likes Received:
    1,284
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yea, there is a direct download link on their page where you can download the file and upgrade as long as you are on v2.5 or higher to the latest version 5
     
  3. bigone5500

    bigone5500 I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,698
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    It's sounding like he is having win10 issues.
     
    liquid1 likes this.
  4. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Yep it’s not working lol I’ll fly the oldies my king bee11 at least and use realflight 7.5 just really have always liked the phoenix
     
  5. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Phoenix has all my bind n fly models planes will be cool to be more modern models , I’ll see what there support team says Just wanted to thank everyone for the help.
     
  6. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    I’ve never liked windows 10 or its never liked me My brother says I shoulda bought a Mac. lol
     
  7. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,256
    Likes Received:
    1,284
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Once you wrap your head around what it has to offer, it's a fantastic operating system. W7 was great, but it was just a bit bloated. But still better than Vista where they were testing out the translucent windows, Windows Aero. Talk about slowing it down lol. But made it better in 7. W8 in my opinion was complete trash. W8.1 was better with the reintroduction of the start menu and button. Like Vista though, it was bloated and W10 made it a LOT better.

    This latest large update however I think has hurt a lot of people. I don't believe in coincidences and DURING that update, my GPU fried. It was already tired, but it was still working. Something happened and all I know is it happened while I was updating with that fall release. Oh well, I was able to get a better GPU.

    But, the driver support of W10 is far greater than anything Windows has ever had. Now, I can load W10 on my laptop and I don't have to use another computer to find the WiFi drivers so that I can update the rest of the stuff I need to install. Everything, well almost everything, is already installed when you boot into windows for the first time. And my favorite W10 feature. Win+X>U>U and the computer shuts off. Yes, I'm that lazy hahahahaha.
     
  8. bigone5500

    bigone5500 I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,698
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    :cussing::duh::eek1::emono::puke:
     
    liquid1 likes this.
  9. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Yep he’s a Apple geek , Acually a senior manager for them lol
    My next lap top will be a supped up editing Mac book pro, I really like the The looks of this republic of gamers I have now
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,256
    Likes Received:
    1,284
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Just remember, a lot of what we use in this hobby, application wise, will not run on a mac. Windows only.
     
    liquid1 likes this.
  11. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Yea it’s why I still exclusively use windows, good point !! it will be a while down the road . Even then I’ll prob have both systems available Lol
     
  12. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,256
    Likes Received:
    1,284
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You can run parallels on mac and install windows in a VM if need be. I think there is actually another option now as well. But I'm not a mac person. I absolutely hate my iphone and ipad...
     
    liquid1 likes this.
  13. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    I can tell you my Android Did not run my DJI mavic pro at all it got so hot running the DJI app it was nuts. So after talking to my brother he finally talked me into getting the IPhone 7plus wow what a good platform for running the drone. I can get 3 maybe 4 25min flights from the mavic pro with out a glitch I’m sold on the IPhone security aspect too just my personal experience. My wife still runs android and loves it my kids are Apple nuts of course my brother sends them Apple stuff for Christmas lol
     
  14. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Well I been spending some time on the sims today using them both Phoenix 2.5 and Real flight 7.5 while its pouring rain out side using the DX7 stix connected to laptop.
    WOW rusty is not the word, I've crashed every plane and helicopter They got, i have not flown in 3 years or so minus my self flying GPS DJI mavic pro, Use to fly planes almost every weekend .
    My wife's like, You better not crash the new Trex Dominator 470 LM I just got you . I told her it will be a while before its built and I will get in a lot of sims and flying first.. This is funny stuff. I usually use my DX5 but the battery's are shot and terminals corroded up its been so long.. I'm using training port on DX7 with controller shut off and Phoenix and real flight link cables.. Practice practice practice.. My wife told me if I got good at flying the 470 LM I could get a larger bird in future. I got to get this right so no rush . I been reading up on the 470 LM bird and a Local pilot just did a review and he loves it. Uses the 6S Gen ace Battery and Receiver Smoggie recommends. said it fly's more like a larger bird so I'm hoping to get efficient . I'm not interested in 3D I'll leave that up to the pros. I just like flying and hearing the rotor noise and watching the 3D pilots work there magic.
    Well its back to the Simulator.. wahoooo
     
  15. liquid1

    liquid1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mobile hydraulic technician
    Location:
    mooresville nc
    Its just not working
    upload_2018-1-28_21-27-14.png
     

Share This Page