600 TREX 550E Rudder servo not working right

Merv49

I'm trying to set up the rudder servo on my TREX 550E DFC and I've watched all the setup video's and gone step by step to get the right direction and responses from the servo but when I'm done with all that I found that my rudder servo is not acting properly for some reason. What it's doing is not returning to center after I move the stick full travel one way or the other. I plugged in another digital servo to make sure the installed servo wasn't bad and the same problem exists. The servo won't center properly and goes where it wants to go as far as centering goes and will still go to end of travel and stick there in either direction. I'm new to this but have no idea what is causing this behavior. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Merv

Derek

I saw that you posted this in another thread. I'll keep your thread here and I'll delete the other one.

If you are in heading hold mode, the tail slider will not return to center (while the heli is stationary on the ground). In rate mode, the tail will recenter. Can you move the tail from the left to the right and see if the tail slider is moving in the correct direction? If so, then you should be "good to go".

Merv49

I saw that you posted this in another thread. I'll keep your thread here and I'll delete the other one.

If you are in heading hold mode, the tail slider will not return to center (while the heli is stationary on the ground). In rate mode, the tail will recenter. Can you move the tail from the left to the right and see if the tail slider is moving in the correct direction? If so, then you should be "good to go".

Which mode should I be in. This is my first helicopter and I don't know how I got in heading mode. The tail slider moves in the right direction so I should leave things as they are?

Merv

Derek