General Trex 450 pitch setup?

KOS

OK I bought a pre-owned Trex 450 Pro (I think) any way it is flybarless. Came built but without the gyro and no radio. Got a 3GX and fitted it along with a Spektrum AR610 Rx and a new model Spektrum DX6 Tx. Followed the excellent series of U-tube videos to set up the 3GX(and upgrade to V5). I have done it all with the motor unplugged so far, maybe I am wrong but the setup seems to have a problem. In the DR mode on the 3GX I have 0deg at mid throttle with +12deg full and -12deg at zero as per the instructions however when I initiate the 3GX in normal mode I get 0deg at zero throttle +12deg at mid stick and +24ish deg at full. I guess this cannot be correct but cannot see how to prevent it. Can you help. I am new to the setup of the 3GX and the DX6. I look forward to your replies. Thanks in anticipation.:scratchchin:

murankar

Staff member
The only thing I can think of is that its because its on the bench. The gyros are not sensing movement in the air frame.

Other than that I can't help anymore. One of the die hard 3gx guys will have to help you.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner

KOS

The only thing I can think of is that its because its on the bench. The gyros are not sensing movement in the air frame.

Other than that I can't help anymore. One of the die hard 3gx guys will have to help you.

Thank you for the thought, but I need a bit more brfore I risk launching in case there is something fudementally wrong that I have missed. Thanks again for the response.

Graham Lawrie

The pitch curve check it is linear and the throttle curve also. I am assuming you followed Tony,s video to the letter? Mechanical 90 servos etc:)

- - - Updated - - -

Ah just had a thought:)
Have you set the maximum and minimum throttle ?

Lee

I'm not a 3GX guy, but it looks like you have somehow set up the pitch mechanically to be 0º at low stick.
Can you provide some pictures of the head so we can see if there is a mechanical issue.