General the professional truck driver

john2012

Banned
hello again all here im john from ohio im 60 yrs old and have been looking to get a good heli im tired of the junk i did buy i had a 3 ch heli and then a 6ch heli from B H and they are no help so im back to work and heres what im planning on... 1 the simulator with dx5 or with out tx? 2 the DX8 tx and last is 3 the t-rex 450 sport V2 ?? so tony is this the right place for this post and is it ok. thanks john2012

Graham Lawrie

Hi John, Happy New Year from Scotland. I am new to Helis, but I would say if its Phoenix, I would go Dx8 and Trex 450. I have just finished my 450pro v2 3GX, and it was done with the help of Tony,s videos and the guys on here. they are a great bunch. I think it is down to what you can afford, like everything, but what ever you decide, loads of support on here. welcome on board. graham

Derek

Hey there, john!!! I've heard alot of negative things from BH so it's no surprise to me what you are saying about them.

On to your questions...if you are looking into a sim (which is an excellent idea), I can talk very highly about the Phoenix sim. I have it and I run it nearly everyday. I have the DX6i and it's not failed me yet but I am very interested in getting the DX8 because there are so many more features on the DX8 than the DX6i. So I'll get the DX8 and my wife can have my DX6i. Both transmitters will work with the Phoenix sim. However, there are alot of people on this site that have the RealFlight sim and they talk very highly about it. I'm probably gonna end up getting the RealFlight sim so that I can fly online with them as well as the other members that fly online with Phoenix.