450 Tarot zyx flybarless system

heli-maniac

any one used one and know if they are any good
going to buy a Align 450 pro and was thinking of a flybarless
or should i just buy a fly bar style seeing ho im still learning but this is for after i get better

Tony

Staff member
It depends on who you talk to, but some will say the FB is better, some say the FBL is better for beginners. I think FBL is better because of the extra gyros and is what I'm going to when I order my next heli. It's going to be a while, but I will get there. I would say it's up to you. Gaba is running the zyx controller and he likes it. Me, I'm going with teh 3GX gyro that comes with the Align kits.

heli-maniac

well i was looking in to it and the 3gx looks better of cores
Tarot makes some nice stuff from what i see and was just thinking why pay for the name but align seems to stand out over the rest
i put a Tarot rotor head on the rebuild hk 450 pro im working on and man what a diferance

Tony

Staff member
I think it all depends on how deep your pockets are. From what I have read, the 3GX is a lot better than the ZYX, but for the money you can't beat the ZYX. Just don't forget to get the program card or cable.

heli-maniac

well my pockets are not deep i just sold off most of my 450s that i had and my solo pro 180
so thats why i was kicking it around on buying the align 450 pro flybarless

heli-maniac

well i got a align 450 pro 3gx kit on the way
im going with a align 3g flybarless system
all align servos 3 ds420 and a ds 520
align 450mx motor
the only thing not align is the esc it will be a sky walker or a rcx that i already have
so cant wait to start 0n this one will have most of it by the weekend i hope .
now
if the wind would calm down i would get out and do some flying

Lee