General RCH V3.1 Build Questions

Anil Patel

Hey Tony, Appreciate your hard work in putting and managing this site for us newbies...
I have couple of questions regarding the RCH Trainer V3 (latest) build.
First, I see you have now modified the servo mounting for the tails inside the fuse. Since I am a newbie to this, can you please describe how the servo mounts fit exactly and how the servos, controls get attached.
Secondly, reading your blog - I see you recently have built the v3 version and had to incorporate the flaps as well. Can you also please describe the Y connection you mentioned.

Any help will be greatly appreciated...

-Thanks

Tony

Staff member
explaining the servo placements is going to be really hard in text. I will just need to do that in a video or something. I do have plans on getting this video up. I will do it before I do the Edge plane. But, if you look at the pieces for the servo mount, there are cut out's that are made for hte servos to be placed in them. If you want though, you can just mount them on the outside of the fuse, and just run .043" servo rod. Just make sure to support it if it's over 6" long. The linkages I used inside is the same rod, but it's in a sleeve so it can move without binding. Again, I will cover this in the video.

As for flaps, I put the ailerons on different ports on the Rx, and I run a Y for the flaps. Make sure one of your flap servos are in teh same orientation so that they work together. Again, I will do more explaining in teh video.

Marsone

I printed out the plans to the rch trainer the scale printed fine but when I put the pages together the fuse comes out 1-1/2 to long for the foam board how do I adjust for this?

Tony

Staff member
If the scale was right, it should have printed to fit on a sheet. Did everything line up when you taped the pages together?

Marsone