General Raptor 90 se os max sx engine revs

boz

Hi, I have just got my used raptor running and wondered what would be the revs on tick over? Mine is running at quite high revs, also could any one tell me the best way to plug my servos and gov into my new spectrum ar 8000 receivers channels. I have upgraded the old analogue one as I had to buy a new transmitter dx8. I'm a novice at this so here is the spec I am running
Gy611, governer gv-1, and ar8000, I have not removed any wires from the gyro or gv 1 but have removed all the wires from the old receiver, I can't remember what was plunged into what channel number, also there was 11 , sockets on the old receiver and only 8 on the new one, although on the old one 3 did not have anything plunged into. The governed is showing the revs and gy611 is saying hello when I power up, I've got the throttle, rudder and swashbuckling all working but don't know if they need to be in whitch numbered channel, 1 to 8 , I'm trying to get some pics but only got a smart phone and iPad so can't resize to upload, thanks for looking at this quit long tale of woe, regards boz:poidh:

- - - Updated - - -

Sorry not swashbuckling, swash plate, lol

boz

SAM_0011.jpgSAM_0012.jpgSAM_0013.jpg HI, THIS IS WHAT I GOT GOING ON , AS YOU CAN see all the wires are same colours so not easy to work out what is what everything works but im sure it needs a expert eye to help work it out, regards boz

SAM_0010.jpg

SAM_0011.jpg

SAM_0012.jpg

SAM_0013.jpg

boz

SAM_0003.jpg
well i checked all the wires and everything works, so if i plug the power lead into one of the channels ime left with pluging one of the leads into the data channel on the reciever,when i got the raptor there was one wire that was not pluged in, so i have taken everything out and start from scratch if someone can tell me where to start, hope picture gives a good view of layout, all servo wires are same colour, regards boz

SAM_0003.jpg

Tony

Staff member