Cameras Radio master R81 troubles

Saspens

Hello guys!
I'm a newbie :)
So I've bought some drones on sale from Darwin FPV.
With the smallest one (Darvin baby ape pro 2), everything is okay.
I've bonded the R81 receiver to T8 lite radio, it works fine, and flight perfect.
Now, I feel more confident and ready to try bigger ones (Darwin240 Johnny 5 Quadcopter or Darwin129 7" ).
So I have TX12 MK2 to try with one of them.
Problem: trying to put the receiver (R81 on both) to the binding mode, pushing the bind button, and powering drones, but the micro diode on the receiver stays off, not blinking.
The receiver has been preinstalled in the store, so there are not likely some issues with wiring, not with the two drones at once.
I have a feeling that something is off in the betaflight, but can't figure it out.
Any help is appreciated!
P.S. My brain boiling already :banghead:

RandyDSok

If you are connecting with a USB cable attached... remove it and just try to bind the radio and receiver... leave Betaflight out of it for now as a test.

As to the wiring, never assume someone else's work is above reproach. Double check the wiring by looking at the model that everything is working on. Make sure it is wired the same and that the solder joints are all good as well. Last bit on this, you also don't know whomever it was that put it together tested the receiver to ensure it was actually working OR that something didn't happen afterwords that caused a failure and the receiver needs to be replaced.