General Problem with trex 450 plus DFC swashplate tilting hard right before half throttle

klbielby

For starters great site and its nice to see so many people willing to help us that are just starting out in this fun but extremely frustrating hobby.

I am new to the hobby and forums so I hope I am giving enough info and in the right way. I think that my swash in level and that my servo arms are set correctly and I think I have the blade tracking correct. I am using the Align T6 and have the swash set to H-1 like the manual says but when I throttle up before I get to half stick the swash plate tilts all the way to the right. The T-6 came pre programed with 2 set ups one has channels 1-4 rev and 5 and 6 normal, the other one has channel 3 rev all others normal and it does the same thing with both of them. This is of course after crashing due to operator head space and had to replace main blades and main gear. Any help or advice would be great. Thanks

Tony

Staff member
You say this happened after a crash? Have you double checked the servo gears?

Unfortunately I don't know anything about the T-6. Never had one in my hands.

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Yep my suspect would be one servo stripped its gears or something. Easy way to check, just move the arm with your hand all the way to ends and feel for notchiness or skipping gear. Do this on all three servos.

klbielby

I was going to open up the servo to check it but the do not open sticker to protect your rights made me hesitate but I will do that. over the last 2 days i have read most of the threads pertaining to the 450 heli's and i just got done reading one with what sounds like the same issue after a crash and that was one of the things he had not checked yet either. Thank you and this site is something you should be extremely proud of and the world would be a much better place if there were more people like yourself

klbielby