General Please help im a newbie

I'm setting up a thunder tiger raptor 50 and I have all the servos mounted and the arms balanced. When I.connect.the.alieron push rods the servo makes a noise like.its binding. How do I fix it it only.does it when.I.connect the.pushrods I have a dx6i and I tried the travel adjustments but it didn't work. Thanks for the help

someguyinsandy

Crash Test Dummy
Is the server just making a bit of a "twitching" sound? What happens if you manually move the control rod a bit with your hand (while it is making the noise, of course)?

If I take the servo arm off it quits but when I put the servo arm.back on and the push rods it still does it. It moves left more than right as well.

- - - Updated - - -

I'm sorry yes its like a twitching sound. I'm new to this forms lol.

murankar

Staff member
I don't know the futaba brand, but if they are digital then they will have some chatter, if they are analog you may have some chatter just not nearly as much as digital.

I am thinking it may not be the servo. If it goes away when links are disconnected and comes back when links are connected; I think it might be what ever the links connect to. Does everything move smoothly, is there any binding anywhere?

Tony

Staff member
Your other thread has been deleted. Please only post one question in the correct section. The lounge is not the correct section.

I'm sorry tony I'm new to these forms and I didn't know how to delete them lol. Yes munakar everything moves smoothly no binding I'm guessing that's just the nature of the servos and I was freaking out lol. Another question I'm wanting to make sure but when I move the throttle up my pitch should move up correct. I think if the pitch goes up I get positive pitch and if my pitch arm goes down I get negative correct. I really appreciate the help guys.

murankar

Staff member