Out In The Studio

Tony

Staff member
Decided to get away from the 'office' and come out here to the studio and see what I could get done. Turns out, as last time, there is no internet out here. Go figure. So I started shooting a little video on the new ODRVM camera that was sent to me and after I finished that video (keyboard issues and everything else) I found out there was an issue with the router out here. Not the bridge, but the router. Ugh, this crap never ends.

So now that I have internet, now I need to see what in the world is wrong with the router because that is what I connect everything to out here. It never ends, if it's not one thing, it's 15 others...

Geena

Staff member
Dang, that stinks. We had to replace our router a few months ago too, so I know how aggravating it is. I hope you get it sorted.

Tony

Staff member
I want to get a router like I have in my house to put out here as a repeater, but $300 for a router for a building that I'm seldom in seems like a waste lmao. Which leaves me with jacking around with this crap that I have out here. It's all good though. Was able to get a video shot so I can get an amazon company off my butt lmao.

Geena

Staff member
Yeah...$300 seems a bit much. I`m not sure I would pay that for the one in the house...lol. #300 can buy a lot of RC stuff. :D Awesome you got the video done though. :)

Tony

Staff member
Here is the thing with my router in my house though. I have over 60 devices connected to it at any given time. From security cameras, to multiple bridges, to all of the computers and wireless electronics, the multiple servers I have running and they all need to communicate with each other. This is the only reason I have the router that I have lol. Everything else on my network is not nearly as good.