Old guy new site

foolforspeed

Hey everybody I'm Alan. I'm a carpenter for 30 something years, married for 30 years with 2 kids that are grown and gone. I have 2 grandsons-7 & 3. The oldest grandson got me interested in helis about 4 years ago. When my grandson is interested in something then so am I. I bought a $30 POS from best buy so my grandson & I could play with it together. Of course when he wasn't at my house I played with it alone. Long story short I bought a better one over and over until I got where I am today.........Completely addicted to RC helis!!!

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Alan! A carpenter huh? That is real work right there lmao. Let us know if we can help out with anything. Hope to see some pictures and/or videos of your toys.

:welcome1:

Derek

Hi there, Alan! Welcome to the site! I think it's a real great thing that you spend the time with your grandsons. I'm 37 now, and unfortunately, I don't have any grand parents around anymore. RC Heli's are what got me started with RC and, like you, I'm addicted, lol.

Post up your pics and videos when you get time. Even better...post up some pics or videos of you playing around with the grand kids. That would be awesome!!!

Take care buddy and have fun!!!

Karubah

Welcome Alan from Aus, the land downunder. A great mob of blokes on here and willing to help out with any info that you may need, so if you have any questions please ask away. Cheers

Whirlybird

Welcome Alan :hdbng: I'm a retired painter (pulled the plug early 4 years ago at 58). The more "experienced" guys we get on this forum, the better! These young whipper-snappers need all the help they can get :lmao:

pvolcko

:) Hey, he's the one who said he is addicted to RC Helis.

Okay... Welcome to the clinic, where addicts go for their in-between flight fix.

Whirlybird

When you consider the "Build, Fly, Crash, Build, . . . " philosophy we all subscribe to, and the money we spend on our "toys", I would say Asylum is correct :yikes: