Oklahoma Hobby Shop Locations

kfrog

Where Do I go on here to ask about hobby shops and clubs in Oklahoma. I am New to all this and live a 100 miles from nothing. Was hoping to get advice from Tony or others in Oklahoma.

Tony

Staff member
Hey kfrog, I went ahead and moved your post into it's own thread in the Club section. Let us know where you are located in Oklahoma and what you are into (ie. heli, plane, car, boat) and we will get you fixed up.

It's great to have another Okie on here. I know that Matt (Callsign) knows of some hobby shops that I don't know about. But most are going to be in OKC and surrounding areas. I know there is a rather new one in Newcastle.

kfrog

I am located 100 miles south of OKC between Ada & Durant, I am getting into the Heli side now but hope to venture into planes later. I just bought a blade MCX and have been flying around the house.

Tony

Staff member
Ah, you are down there just south of C.L.E.E.T. The place that has cause me so much pain lmao.

Lets get some members on here and see if we can't find you some LHS's around there. Surely there is something down there. If not, BUSINESS IDEA hahaha.

kfrog

I travel to OKC about twice a month so I was wondering about some of the places up there. Also thought about going to the collective place to talk to those guys. I am just trying to get all the info I can before I move up so I do not make the mistakes and bad choices. Where else do people fly in OKC?

Tony

Staff member