Noel from Knysna

Noel

My Heli's - Trex 700 Superior / Blade 500 Blade / Blade 450 3d / Blade 450 flybarles
I am a novice and have been involved with this cool hobby for just over a year an a half so am still learning and am so eager to learn more, am far braver on my Phoenix Simulator than in real flight,
i try at the air field or wherever i'm lifting my birdies to try fly equal to simulator but dont seem to quite fly the same,
i am comfortable in my hovering and learning the thin figure 8's slowly, no rush and try not to do circuits as yet until i am more comfortable.
Due to me loosing various heli's in trees or ditching into the lagoon or catching on fire, ive got to learn a tremendous amount of respect for these birdies as all know that pricing can escalate on parts and accessories.

treff

Welcome Noel from Wales UK. I think your from South Africa any way warm welcome. If you have any questions fell free to
air them here. Lots of knowledge on this site and a friendly bunch.

Dirk

It's about time Noel! Welcome to the best forum. :welcome1:

Noel is my flying buddy. For our members who do not know, Knysna is in South Africa. This whole area is known as the "Garden Route" Beautiful here.

Paul, I'll let Noel tell you about the trees and lagoon and the fires. I know all about it, but I'm not going to let the cat out of the bag.

Last edited:

Lee

I really miss flying in Cape town and at the velodrome in Belleville.
We had permission to fly at a private vineyard :)
Didn't hear of Knysna, I know it now :D

Noel