Hi all im new here and also new to the world of rc helicopters, this site was recommended to me as a helpfull site with decent members, Currently i am learning to fly a Blade 450x with about 15mins flight time and several crashes, Im hoping to learn a lot from this site to help me along the way - thanks Allan

Tony

Staff member
Whatup Allan, and welcome to RCH. Were you referred here from a friend or a business? Either way, we are glad you are here. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to post up in the forum. We are always happy to help out.

:welcome1:

thanks guys im pretty new to helis and was looking for advice on set up, i got some conflicting advice from a few sites so i looked through facebook ad came across a page called rc heli pilots. some really helpful people on there, A couple of the guys recommended this site for advice so i'm having a look through the forum, think it might take me some time to view the pages of info

EyeStation

Welcome to the forum.
All I can say about getting a good hover and slow learning flights, Take your pitch curve to 45, 48, 50, 65, 65. And put in a lot on your Dual Rates and Expo on your TX. This will limit the amount of lift and downward force around the center of the collective stick, and the rates and expo will help de-sensitize the cyclic stick. making it a bit tamer to keep in place.

Tony

Staff member
Eye, with toe curves you are going to have to have a very high head speed to get it off the ground. I myself have always suggested 46 48 50 75100 and then set the throttle curves on the hhelicopters to 0 45 65 65 65. I have found that to be the most stable as far as bobbing is concerned.

OP, the site is pretty large. The thing that makes us different is we encourage you to ask questions. You don't "have" to search, you just have to ask the questions. And we are here to help. And tell those guys over there on FB that I said thank you.