Newbie to RC and TX

dragon-chess

Howdy everyone,

Never flown a plane or build an RC. I tinker alot with electronics and Im a Technician with TI. Finally have time to start this hobby now that Im done with school and have a job, so hopefully this is succesfull.
Building a mock of dusty crophopper from Disneys planes as my first build. I know this is a bit much to bite off for a first build and flight but also figured I would learn quite a bit from the attempt. Hopefully successfull attempt. Using an old JR 421ex remote with a JR R770s receiver, 7.4V lipo batt, 30A outrunner brushless motor and ESC combo, 4 servos(2 mixed signal for the ailerons), solid foam build. On break at work I will post some pictures later once I get home.

Lee

Welcome to the forum dude.
Make sure to post plenty of pictures of your build in the Plane forum.

dragon-chess

Anna, TX... North Dallas area ... buddy gave me the JR 421ex transmitter with a charger...the one he gave me wouldn't power on... just received another in mail from E-bay powered on just low batter plugged new one into charger now nothing :( hoping it just needs more charge but have a feeling it just burnt out this transmitter as well... thinking im gonna find a local store and see whats available and affordable :( :(

heli-maniac

Anna, TX... North Dallas area ... buddy gave me the JR 421ex transmitter with a charger...the one he gave me wouldn't power on... just received another in mail from E-bay powered on just low batter plugged new one into charger now nothing :( hoping it just needs more charge but have a feeling it just burnt out this transmitter as well... thinking im gonna find a local store and see whats available and affordable :( :(

Cool Im In Fort Worth
I would check on a DX6i as Matthias Said or even better DX8

dragon-chess