Newbie from Wisconsin

Adam

Here you go Tony. For all your help i finally decided to make a video of E Razor 450 Hover practices. It is nothing special to see but i am still learning enjoy and get some popcorn and a pillow bahahahaha

[video=youtube_share;SVRQ9Wq_g1k]http://youtu.be/SVRQ9Wq_g1k[/video]

Tony

Staff member
I will be sure to watch this when I get home. An 8 minute video will kill my phone internet on this computer. but I will let you know what I think later tonight.

Adam

Ok now everyone has to realize this is my first attempt after rebuilding the E Razor with new tx rx servos and went through the head and setup to tony's videos. I charged batteries up and practiced with two more batteries so better videos coming soon. If it wasn't for this forum I think I would have quit lol. One thing I noticed is the heli had alot more power with the gens ace battery than the dynam.

Tony

Staff member
If that dynam had a bad cell that wouldn't charge with the old charger, then you are running almost 3.7 more volts to the motor lol. So yeah, it would have much more power. Even though, I think the stock battery was a 20c and gets quite hot durning normal hovering. this means it's pushing the limits of the battery. The Gens Ace should have a higher C rating, as well as a burst rating. And they are just built better lol.

Adam

Ya I think a few more just like it are on my wish list lol. I think i will wait until i get some air under my blades and then i build one from ground up.

Tony

Staff member
Oh, I forgot to say, don't worry about being boring or only hovering around. We all started out at that point. by posting videos of just hovering, we can give you pointers on what to do next time. It's just a part of learning.