Newbie from Wisconsin

Adam

Hi everyone,
I am a beginner at 6 ch rc helicopter. I have an erazor 450 carbon edition with the gy48 gyro. I have had nothing but problems with the original tx so i ordered an DX6I with AR6200 rx and thanks to your videos tony i think i will fly this bird. I successfully got it off the ground with the original rx but it was so unstable that i threw that tx in the garbage. I see you used all original servos in yours tony. For normal flight and learning i see no problem with them and with time and experience upgrade later sounds like a better idea than right out of the box.

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

If you have the money, order some mg90s servos, they are better than the stock ones. But the stock ones will work, they are just not that fast and don't center well.

Adam

Hey Tony ya i ordered the mg90 but not the the mg90s. on hovering and learning i have broke one stock 9g and one mg90. for training purposes i use stock cyclic servos and mg90 on the tail servo. when i get better i will check those out. I ordered backup stock servos just in case.

Adam

What do you think of practicing hovering in 30 degree weather with snow on the ground lol.

Tony

Staff member
It can be done an as long as you acclimate the gyro, you should be fine. However you will be shaking more because of the cold lol.

Adam

What do you acclimate? if you mean setup my dx6i with ar6200, and blade 400 landing gear for better landings come in tomorrow

Tony

Staff member
By acclimate, I mean take the heli out side and let the gyro adjust to the temp outside. If you take it from a 70* house and just tossin in the air when it's 30* outside, the gyro will drift like crazy and not hold.

Adam

Thank you for your advice and love the setup videos. very knowledgeable and easy to understand keep up the good work

Tony

Staff member
Thanks Adam, I'm trying to keep them up lol. Life just gets in the way sometimes lol.

murankar

Staff member