New to rc Helis. Just built my align Trex 500

Charles38fla

Hello all. My name is charles and I am new to the world of rc helis. I just wanted to share my adventure so far with the forum and the owner of the site.

Well, I am disabled and have been since birth. Leg braces and major arthrytis through out my entire body. 5 years ago I was injured due to a faulty leg brace inwhich caused me to fall and break my leg in three places.
During recovery from the injury I wasn't able to do alot of things. I was trying to find something that would take my mind off of what happened, being in pain and just plane old bordom being in a wheel chair for 2 years.

I was on youtube one night and was watching clips of rc planes. I had always wanted to get into the hobby but never had the chance to really get into it. I came across this one video. This guy was explaining how to completely build and rc helicopter. I found it to be very interesting and the guy who was explaining the process step by step really took his time to show anyone how to do it. I decided after seeing that one clip. I wanted to get into the rc heli world.

I bought my first heli witch was a blade mcx and bought more after I mastered that heli. I then once again watched more of the videos that I found from rc-help.com. I purchased everything I had to have to build a trex 500e

I watched a few of rc-helps videos that took you through each step, howto's and what not to do. I guess you can say this site, the owner of the videos has inspired me to do something I never thought I could do because of my disability. I have a few images of the heli and a video I'd like to post here as a thank you to the owner of this site. I thank you for opening my eyes and mind to a whole new world electronics and the hobby of rc. You've truly helped me in more ways then one :)

I am using a dx8 with telementry modules

DSCN0789.jpgDSCN0791.jpgDSCN0788.jpg