New to Hobby !!

Lee

Hey welcome. Tell us a little bit about yourself. What you fly/drive?? Pictures of your models.
Cheers Lee

tupac123456789

Hey everyone thanks for the pleasant greetings !! I am very new to the rc helicopter world and its a bit daunting to say the least lol !! I have enjoyed the hobby of rc boats and cars for some time now so I am not totally unfamiliar with this world. Only problem is I am used to working with 2 channels instead of 4 and 6 channels. I have a large swamp buggy it's great fun on the water and snow. I also have a scratch built nitro powered boat. The swamp buggy is also nitro. I have a micro heli it's a nine eagles 260 solo pro four channel. It's a lot of fun and not to bad for training your brain to fly bigger heli's. my new heli is a 450 storm carbon fibre with its standard electronics which seam to work the way they are supposed to. It came with a walkera 2801 E tx.
Well that's all for now thanks and nice to meet everyone. I have already found this rc group very helpful.

wolfman76

WELCOME TO THE RC-HELP FAMILY ENJOY YOUR STAY!!!! love the name helicc16 is right we need pics or videos you will soon learn they are what we live on... lol

tupac123456789

:welcome1: it would be great if you could post some pics of your amphibious vehicles.

I will have some pics for you guys soon enough. My other scratch built boat is being stored in my uncles garage so it will be awhile before I can share pics of that one.

- - - Updated - - -

A lot of my family is into rc stuff mostly planes. My grandfather built a perfect scale replica of a B-52 Bomber. He milled all the ladding gear himself from aluminum. I was pretty damn impressed with that when I was a kid.

BOKI

tupac123456789; Welcome to the site hope you can get the help you need here!

Last edited:

redscorpio

Just wanted to say hi just registered and the videos are a big help.

I'm from europe (the netherlands) started last year with heli flying and building my first two 450's.