Roy Sitter

Well, I just signed up and I'm not sure if this is where I introduce myself,but here goes. I have been in the hobby (building flying model aircraft) since1965. I got involved with rc helicopters in1992. I've built and flown several glo fuel models over the years, and my favourite are scale! (Planes and helis). My current project is a align trex600 l dominator, which is almost ready to fly. However, I'm new to these large scale electric helis, and need some help with them.

Smoggie

Hi Roy,

Welcome to the forum, that's quite some years of experience you bring with you. I'm sure your knowledge will be invaluable around here. Do you have any photos of your models over the years?

I have a Trex 600 Pro in my fleet which is basically the same heli as the 600L Dominator so I might be able to help you. The setup of the flybarless controller is probably the biggest variable, which controller do you have fitted?

PS... probably best take the 600L Dominatior discussion to a dedicated thread over on the 500-600 heli sub-forum.

Steve

trainrider06

Hi Roy welcome again! Lol I hadn't seen where ya posted over here!
We're glad to have ya here! Sounds like your well versed in the hobby for sure!
As Steve said do ya have any pix to share of your aircraft? Would love to see em!

KLA

Welcome to RCHelp, Roy. Don't know how much help I can be for you, but I'll try, and are a lot of other very knowledgeable people here and I'm sure they will help as much as possible. You have been involved in the Hobby longer than I've been alive and your knowledge will be welcome and very helpful. As others have said, would love to see some pictures or videos if you have any. I especially would love to see some pictures of your earlier fleet. Would like to see how things have changed over the years.

Roy Sitter

Thanks for the kind words, new to this kind of thing. I kinda expected that it would take forever to get a reply, but obviously, the opposite is true. I'M very happy to see that.