New member...

I have been using RCGroups for information, but for some reason I get very little response to my questions - there just seems to be too many people there. :)

I belong to the Birmingham RC Association, a flying field just north of Birmingham - Alabama, not England. I fly Hangar9 kits almost exclusively and currently am upgrading motors, ESCs and batteries in their 40-50 size P51 (Amazin' Grace) and their 40-50 size Pulse. I've gotten some help from the club but can't get all the info I need, so I hope you all can help me with a few questions in the future. I hope one day to be able to help answer some questions instead of always asking them.

I came to this website via a video on YouTube referred to me by a club member regarding how to choose motor, ESC and battery size. I have a 2 year degree from an electronics tech school but I'm 51 today and that was 30 years ago. I understand the concepts but frankly, I have more questions than answers right now.

Sorry to type a novel - I've been flying since I was 14 and remember the days when our radios were either 27 or 72 Mhz - I AM old! But i love to fly RC.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Best,

You can call me R.P.

wolfman76

First thing first.... WELCOME TO THE RCHELP FAMILY. ... now that I got that out of the way we are here to help in any way we can just post up your questions in the appropriate location and we will be happy to help.. we have another member here from Alabama he goes by Tasajara maybe he is near by you.. how bout some pics of your fleet?

Admiral

Hi R.P. Welcome to the forum, at 51 your in the mid range on this forum I'm 65 and there are quite a few older than me.

Well, here goes my first question - how do you post a pic? In some of the other forums, you had to type almost some kind of programming language before and after. For these, I just used the tool bar above the thread box - can you tell me if you can view these or if not, and if not, how do I post pics?