New member Shankaway

Shankaway

Hello Everyone,
Introducing myself as a new member. I'm relatively new to the RC world. Been flying a Blade mSR and 120 SR for about a year now. Recently, I purchased a nano CPX, and a 300 X (not flown yet). I also just purchased a Hobby Zone Super Cub mini and two Traxxas Slash Trucks for my two boys. I have a Spektrum DX7 transmitter that is the airplane model .Unfortunately didn't know the difference at the time that there was a heli and an airplane model.
Just starting to understand what all the curves and functions do on my transmitter and could use some help in this area.
I live in Westchester County NY, If anyone knows a friendly heli club nearby, please let me know.
Steve

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Welcome to the sight! The dx7 has both a acro (plane) and heli mode built into them. You just select witch one you want to use when you set up your new model!

BOKI

Shankaway Sounds like you have a pretty good start in Rc! The site here will do all they can do to help you all the time! I'm only into Rc about a year also have a 120 & Trex 450 Se V2 ! Just learning though myself! Welcome to the site! :lol: :twothumbsup:

Derek

I, personally, have a DX6i and I really like it. However, it would be nice to have another spare channel like you do with the DX7.

I have to say, it would help us in helping you if you had some "more specific" questions. There are quite a few people here like myself that can help with certain issues and there are also several people here that simply "really know their stuff."

Maybe you could take a minute...think about what you've got and what you are working on...then post 5-6 questions. That way we can get your the most direct help possible without wondering from topic to topic and just making things more difficult for you.

Also...Welcome to the site! The "Rc-Help" community is, by far, the best that I've come across in the 1 year of RC'ing.

Shankaway

Hi Derek,