New member, new pilot, new damage

Beachy

Hello everyone, happy to be here and even more happy that this awesome resource is available. I am a newly minted RC pilot and have just recently taken to the skies with my new Gamma 370. A couple of trees and rough landings later and I'm still flying. That Gamma is tough, thankfully. I spent last winter practicing on the Phoenix flight sim with a couple friends and had a blast. It really helped with orientation when it came to actual flying. I also have a Blade SR I mess around with (fly, crash, rebuild, fly, crash,....) and a Habu EDF. I am clearly not ready for the Habu but the seller was desperate and made an offer I couldn't refuse. I look forward to being skilled enough to fly it someday and maybe even fly it well. You may be hearing from me often as I try to figure out why my aircraft refuse my commands to fly flawlessly.

Derek

That's awesome buddy! Welcome to the site! The Phoenix sim is an awesome tool. I can certainly say that I've benefited from it.

I had a Blade SR at one time and I just couldn't get it to work properly. Had to get rid of it. I hope you have better luck with yours. If you have time...go to the Members Pictures area of the forum and post up some pictures of your Habu EDF. Those sure are pretty!!

idon'tknow!

rc-help EXPERT.......????
welcome to the forum!... will be nice to see you on online Phoenix! I've made countless mistakes when first starting this hobby... including not getting a sim till a few weeks ago, and several others... everyone is going to make mistakes in this hobby... but i can say it seems you missed a lot of the ones i hit early on. I have at least 5 nitro aircraft... and i've never flown one, but like you with your habu, i don't feel ready to fly them yet... even if i had the flying field for such planes... Wish you all the luck in the world, and may the addiction never grow less!

wolfman76