New from Texas

steking

I've been flying for 6 months now and love it. Found this group through a YouTube video on building a foamie, so thought I would join. To date I've just built ARF's, but I'm going to try my hand at building a foam board 3D. We'll see how that works out.

Great to be here.

Tony

Staff member
I'm going to guess you are wanting to build the RCH Edge 540? If so, it's a great plane to start out with, just remember to lower the control surface throws way down and use a lot of expo. It's very responsive.

When you get it built, I would like to see it. I would also like to see some pictures of your other birds if you get a chance.

Welcome to RCH!

:welcome1:

steking

You're correct, I'm wanting to build the Edge 540. A couple of questions, where is the link to the plan download, and which forum do I post the pic's in? Or do you just paste them into you sig?

Tony

Staff member
The link to the plans is at Store tab at the top of the forum. RC-Help.com - Welcome To The RCH Store!

And you can post pictures in this thread, you can post them in the members pictures forum, or you can post them in the forum for each aircraft. In here is probably easiest.

Also, at the top of the forum there is an RCH How-To tab. In that tab, it will show you (with videos) how to do many things on the forum that some may not know.

steking

Here's the fleet...the furthest one back is a Pilot RC Trainer 90". I've got a 26cc in the garage I'm getting ready to stab in there.

20160928_213531.jpg

20160928_213531.jpg

Tony

Staff member
Now that is a fleet! Are all of those balsa builds? And that trainer is going to be like flying a kite. It's just going to float up there. And gas powered, you are going to have 20+ minute flight times. Would love more details on this fleet!

steking