My thoughts about Phoenix Flight Sim

Tony

Staff member
After playing with this all night (yup, all night lmao) I have come to a conclusion. The Phoenix flight sim is not as good as RF6. I enjoyed RF much more than I did phoenix. The graphics are better, the physics are better, the sound is better, everything is better. Is Phoenix a good sim to learn on, yes, without a doubt. But if you are looking for a more realistic time in a simulator, do yourself a favor and get RF6+. If you are just looking for a Great simulator and don't care about what I posted above and would like to save that $80, then get Phoenix. It's still a great simulator once you get everything setup, I just think RF has a little more time put into it. My $0.02

Derek

I have been on the Phoenix Sim for about a year now and I like it. However, I have to agree with you that the sim "could" and probably "should" be better. I have very little experience with RF, only with my brief visits to the LHS...they have one out for display. RF graphics are much better and I think there are several other RC crafts that RF has that Phoenix does not. Phoenix is cheaper...I like it, but I do plan on experimenting with RF....as soon as I figure out what all I need for it. There are so many expansion packs.

RandyDSok

I'm assuming that your evaluation is while using the latest v4.x version of Phoenix...