FBL Gyro my rudder stick will not move the tail when i go left

orbi

Ive looked at the vids and centred my tail servo, and centred that with the middle of the travel when i look at the tail end. but i cant get the tail to move when i push the left stick /rudder hard left from centre position. I can get movement to the right (from centre) but not left? my srvo is 90 when the tail is in the middle of its travel but nothing works left of centre on the throttle / rudder stick. im stuck!

any ideas ?

orbi

Im using KDS flymentor

- - - Updated - - -

do i need to be in rate mode and do i need to set that up / i couldnt quite get that when Tony mentioned it in his video. He said to set the servo i needed to be in rate mode and have the GYRO switch on to get 90. im not certain ive done that process.being im not sure how to get rate mode? or set it. mmm

- - - Updated - - -

sorry I should have thanked you for your reply, duh , thats panic for ya. shoild have said im a noob but im tryin hard.

orbi

I managed to actually do this ... having never done anything like this before! its taken me about an hour. Ive set the elev/d/r switch to enable me to switch OFF flymentor KDS. doing that enable me now to move my rudder stick all the way to the left. Ive set my ail/d/r switch to set the sensitivity. and ive changed the tail servo gears and reinstalled my tail servo. in 2 1/2 hours .... happy now. I wonder what else is about to hit me, maybe the wife lol. should I do my travel adjustments now should these be done ? in tx or through flymentor ?

Lee

It sounds like you are gonna be the Flymentor expert on here from now on :D

orbi