My RC heli journey so far

Slobberdog

Well its been about 8 months so far for me, started just after the new year, when I bought a Trex 100x this little heli gave me my foot back into the hobby, being winter in the UK and its size I thought it would be good fun for in the house, this was a fight, in hindsight I would have been better off going for the Msr but the Trex gripped me more, if it did not have the legendary tail issue I probably still would have it.

At the point of buying this heli I could not fly or even hover a heli, my orientation control was non existent, I was a complete noob, the Trex 100 however taught me how to hover, hover side in and basic moving around, but most of all thumb control and finesse,

While I was learning with the 100 I had the opportunity to buy a 450 clone, which I did, got it in the air in early March, but not without its problems, spent more time building and swapping out parts than flying so decided it had to go, but before it did mid April I bought my first love, my blade 130x, then in early May got my Trex 450 DFC, and sold the clone,

So now we are at the beginning of May, I have been flying my heli's when I can maybe 2 batteries worth a week on a Wednesday night in our school hall, and my flying is still well hovering, but I can hold a good hover at this point, not taken the bird outside as not liking the wind or cold to much, and as the flying was confined to the 450 clone for most of the time until I got my 130x anyway this was all the practice I was getting,