FBL Gyro Microbeast Plus

Smoggie

I've no experience with the Microbeast. Personally I much prefer a PC type setup interface rather than the cryptic blinky LED's that the Microbeast uses but i know that many people swear by them. I'm sure if you follow the manual methodically it will be easy enough. Tony has a good video for the Microbeast.

Matt

I’ve looked at the Ikon 2 videos online and the setup is though the PC. I was going to get an Ikon 2.

Smoggie

The Microbeast and the ikon are both great FBL, as are a few others. Choice to some extend comes down to personal preference. The ikon does have the advantage that it comes with self levlling stabilisation and 'rescue' out of the box. With the Microbeast you have to pay about $100 to add those features.

Matt

I just went through the setup for the Microbeast Plus. It wasn't as hard as I thought it was going to be. Initially I got stuck on the receiver type set up. Once I got past that part the rest was easy. I don't know what all the parameters are for but I'll figure them out..

Matt

That’s a great video. Didn’t realize the AR7200BX and the Microbeast Plus had the same setup. I went through the setup on my Microbeast and it wasn’t too bad. Not too difficult to figure out

Tony

Staff member
You are exactly right. It is confusing to see all of those menu's at first, but once you do it a few times, it becomes second nature. Glad you got it all setup.

Matt

Do I have to set the servo sub trim in the Microbeast? Does the sub trim in the Tx work or is it menu item L in the Microbeast?

Matt

There is a wicked vibration in my heli. I’m not sure where it could be. My gyro gain is set at 28.5%. Any ideas? Main gear? Not sure

Smoggie