General List of Heli maneuvers for noobies--->experts ... Sport... 3D anything...

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
I have been a member of this site since the month this site started.... I had a simple honeybee FP v2 back then. Tony and all the members here on the site helped me build my first 450.. to simple hovering... to forward flight.. to inverted.. to some simple and some a little more complex maneuvers. I am still learning.. My helis are getting bigger, and so is my experience in them. I often find myself and also many other new pilots scrambling through the LOADS of information there is on everything! When it comes to some maneuvers a heli can do.. I never found a detailed list... i know things are added all the time by expert crazy pilots.. But hey... how can we assume that a new pilot would even know what a "flip" or a "roll" would mean in "heli language"? So .. This can be a thread where we all (especially the more expert pilots like jamiem and lee and ghostflyer... and many more there are (i might not remember your name) ) , list all the menuevers we know.. not just a text list.. but with pics... diagrams... videos... You dont have to be doing those things.. you can pick up clips from youtube, and post them ... be it simulator videos or real heli ones. If you have the expertise and equipment to teach them... GREAT ..!! do it!! but if not.. GREAT! LIST THEM HERE! Define them.. explain them.. so whenever people atleast know the names, they can identify those manuevers being done on videos that we watch.. and then do them ourselves some day.. :)

I got this ides from when LEE posted that he did a piro circuit.. its easy to think of.. but I am sure its not that simple to perform if you dont know what you are doing. I tried to find some info on it.. But i thought, why not have a section here on my favorite site where I can come and look up stuff when i hear something new..