just me the fng

Hello all my name is russell wilson I am a newb pretty much I have gotten fairly decent at lying the small 3 ch syma v911 i am wanting to move up and I need help I'm not sure what section to go to to ask the questions that I have i live in nc and don't care for it lol I'm a 36 year old disabled veteran and I have time to fly on my hands I have two younger daughters who are also wanting to fly as well so I have them learning on the cheap quadcopters from walgreens any and all help will be greatly appreciated and I thoroughly enjoy learning new things thanks for listening

SIXFOOTER

Welcome aboard Russell.
There are sections to post questions for Quads and the different classes of Heli's
But you can start here and tell us what you want to do?
Want a 450 heli, Bigger?
Bigger better FPV Quad?

Well I want to learn how to fly the six channel birds I have three dynam e razor 450 two regular and one flybarless with an align 3gx and spektrum satellite receiver. I've bought the turnigy 9xr pro transmitter and I need to know what module to use so that I can learn on the fbl bird. The quads will come later as they are out of my price range at the moment. I can only get one part or two at a time since I'm on a very tight budget. Thanks for the quick response.

SIXFOOTER

Ahh, OK your jumping right in the deep end. The module your asking about I assume is a Gyro or a flight controller/system.
I have several helis but I am by no means an expert on them. I use a Naze M V2 on my big quad and it works like a nut but its pricey. They make one for a heli too, but its about $400.
I'll let Tony or one of the other guys give a recommend for the parts you need. Have you checked out the setup videos yet? Way good info in there