Inverted Flying Reverse Circles

Graham Lawrie

I know as a newbie i am possibly trying this to soon, but, can anyone in extremely simple terms or diagram explain how to do inverted circles. I have watched video on Youtube but still dont understand where i am going wrong?

I think it is rudder and aileron both in the direction you are turning? but iget so far into the first turn then plummet to the ground:(

any suggestions?

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Ok

My honest suggestion is to go with teaching your hands how to do upright all directions first... I didn't do it, I took to brunt... But it's just a suggestion.

First leave how to do forward flight and backward flight upright

Backward flight upright requires the sticks to be going the opposite direction (sticks together or sticks apart) .. Once you got that down..

Go inverted...

Now hovering inverted in all directions.. Or orientations. Tail in is similar to upside tail in and nose is similar to upside nose in .. Just that now when inverted look at your rudder as moving the tail not the nose anymore

Then circuits .. Inverted going forward is right side up going backwards (sticks together / sticks apart)

And inverted backwards is same as right side up going forward .. Sticks move in harmony.

I know this is more than what you asked for

But I gotta give a little input and not just answer the question :D

Fly safe!! :) have fun!

Graham Lawrie

Thanks for that Gaba:) I can do it normal upright but not backwards:). I have just got inverted properly in control in the last couple of days, so i am working on a few orientation things. Doing the grass cutting with it makes me want to learn more. So if i have what you are saying right, sticks in harmony inverted, opposite upright?

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Nope....

Heli upright: Going forward sticks are in harmony and backwards they are apart

Heli inverted: going forward sticks are apart and backwards they are I harmony.

Fly safe!! :) have fun!