General intro?

hi im new and i need help

- - - Updated - - -

So I just got this helicopter for Christmas and building it was very fun. So far the hobby is going good, but since im a total noob i have a few questions.Tony's build videos helped me a lot but i still need some help.Is there any trick to get 90 degrees for the servos horns on the servos?I tried my best with the sub trim but im skeptical and i would like to get it as close as possible.Secondly after trying to level out my swash as much as i could, i checked the collective pitch.On the low end it was about -22 degrees and the high end about 17 or 18. I figured i was way off and i had already adjusted the collective arms(if that's what you call them) and so i decided to mess with the swash mix.i brought it down to about 45% on everything from the original value of 60%.By the way im using an A9 system.My question is, is it ok to use the swash mix to adjust the collective or should i leave it untouched.I'm also concerned with my tail rod.I had to adjust the travel limits so the servo wouldn't over push and bend the rod or over pull and eventually stress the arm for the rudder so much it would break.My final values for the rudder was left 55% and right 85%. My last and final question isn't about the heli itself but how you start it. My tx and probably everyone elses requires them to lower the left stick(mode 2) when powering on the tx.If that is so, wouldn't it immediately go negative pitch and start spooling up after it loads or do u assign a switch to start the spool up?I thank everyone in advance and keep in mind im new so please don't yell at me if i said or did something utterly wrong.

Tony

Staff member
Moved this to the correct section. we dont' allow any questions in the new member introduction area to help keep the information in the correct part of the forum. this helps future members when they do searches.