1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Flight Controllers Immersion Rc Vortex 250 Pro Bleeping.

Discussion in 'Multi-Rotor' started by Michael Leo, Dec 30, 2018.

< Beta Flight Used To Work Now Says"failed To Connect To Serial Port" | I'm Baaaackk! And I Need Some Help, Recommend.. >
  1. Michael Leo

    Michael Leo New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tipperary. Ireland.
    Hey guy's
    i'm transfering some of my models onto my new DX8e radio and i made an oopsi in that i seemed to have erased all the important info that enabels the bird to fly...it started when i couldn't make the new TX bind with the Spektrum satilite and i just dug a bigger hole for myself shortly thereafter.
    thank god the wife is dead handy with this stuff.
    but i need to know what mother board is installed on the Vortex 250 pro 2016 and what firm wear do i need to get some life back into the quad.

    rds
    Mike.
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    35,505
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    A Tx change shouldn't have caused any issues with the flight controller. All of the settings in the FC should still be what they were. I did a search on ImmersionRC's website and found that this quad (the pro version) uses the STM32F303 based ('F3') flight controller. It has cleanflight on it so you should be able to low into the FC and find out if any of the serial ports are turned off or under the receiver tab, if you have the wrong receiver selected. This needs to be 2048 not 1024 for the DX8.

    If I"m missing something let me know. Just trying to wrap my head around this lol. Below is the link where I got the information about the quad.

    Vortex 250 Pro - ImmersionRC Limited
     
  3. Michael Leo

    Michael Leo New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tipperary. Ireland.
    Sorry for the late reply Tony, after playing around with different settings I'm convinced now the the radio could be the problem here.
    I recall binding with my two 450's I encountered problems in I couldn't bind with a dual satilite set up from the 3gx and the only way this bird was going to fly was to add a AR6210 rx and hey presto it bined.
    My thinking on this radio is it will only bind with specific ex's & satilites this is more than likely my issue with my vortex 250 even thought they are dsmx&
    This dx8e appears to me to be a cheap and cheerful piese of hit
     
  4. Michael Leo

    Michael Leo New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tipperary. Ireland.
    Sorry guy's signed off by accident ...to conclude I need to do a range test with this radio before I give it the thumbs up ,it's being a bit of a hand full so far ☹
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    35,505
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Well that is not good news.
     
< Beta Flight Used To Work Now Says"failed To Connect To Serial Port" | I'm Baaaackk! And I Need Some Help, Recommend.. >

Share This Page