I'm a newbie here

DAL2855

Banned
Hi guys, My name is Michael Holmes, or Mike for short, I am from West Virginia and have only been in this hobby a short time, but have close to 4k hours of RW flight time in various fixed and rotary-wing aircraft. Hope to make alot of new friends here and learn alot more about this hobby! I currently have 4 fixed wing and 1 helicopter but am fixing to buy another helicopter. I have a 450 clone right now, and my next build is going to be a 600 Nitro bird!

Derek

That's awesome! Welcome to the site! Post up some pictures or video of your birds. We feed on pics and video, lol.

DAL2855

Banned
I don't have any video yet as I just got my FPV camera setup not long ago, but just got my hat cam built the other day so I hope to start shooting some video!

Here's the Piper:
Snapshot_20130314_1_zpsed3cb2f3.jpg

Here's the Bipe:
Snapshot_20130322_7_zps69780a92.jpg

Here's the Marathon:
Snapshot_20130202_1_zps671d63f6.jpg

Here's the HK450GT:
Snapshot_20130415_7_zpsfb43a875.jpg

I don't have any pics yet of the mustang as it's still being constructed. And my 450 has since been painted in a fire engine red and white two tone paint job. But the pics I have of the paint job makes the red look pink because of the lighting. I need to be able to take it outside and shoot some pics so the color looks truer.

Snapshot_20130314_1_zpsed3cb2f3.jpg

Snapshot_20130322_7_zps69780a92.jpg

Snapshot_20130202_1_zps671d63f6.jpg

Snapshot_20130415_7_zpsfb43a875.jpg

Derek

Oh wow!!! I love the Marathon! Great color scheme and just a good "all around" looker. Nice pictures buddy! Thanks for sharing!

DAL2855

Banned