General i need serious help

I'm a newb and I feel like an idiot but I'm bound and determined to figure all of this stuff out and I'm not going to let it get the better of me so here goes I have bought a used dynam 450 with align 3gx and spektrum dsm2 sat/rec all that works fine so I got a turnigy 9xr pro with dm9 module and that's where I need the most help I have got the tx to bind with the helo but it just spun out of control yes I removed the blades prior to any attempts at powering up so no battle wounds at this point if someone could help walk me through getting the helo setup in the tx I would be eternally grateful I'm not a technotard but when it comes to this stuff I feel like a two year old I look forward to learning from y'all

murankar

Staff member
For starters the tail is reversed in the gyro. As for that radio, not many people on here use it. I did a basic setup how to on a similar radio. The thread is in the radio section. If that's not what you have then I won't be of much use.

holtneil

Hi mate the 3gx needs to be set up in radio as a 120 deg 3 servo this is the only gyro that has the mix in the radio Tony did a top set of videos on the 3gx set up watch them it's a step by step set up this will help
But the 3gx had a lot of problems so at some time may be look at the Kbar gyro it's cheap and really good

Ok so I finally got my tx to bind with my sat/rec but when it does it spins up and twitches like the head is having a seizure or something I haven't set anything up in the tx so it shouldn't be doing anything as far as I know of can you tell me more about the kbar system and what is needed to get it up and running on my bird and I can either sell or throw away the 3gx depending on what the issue is

Smoggie