Hi to you all from the UK

les51

:newbie: Hi everyone I am a complete newbie to RC flying I have started a bit late in life at 62 so I will no doubt require quite a bit of help from here, I have just installed Phoenix Simulator V5 and I will use the Spektrum DX6i controller which I will use with my first plane. Hopefully after quite a bit of practice I will be ready to give it a go in the real world.

Jamman

Hi there,the flightsim will save you a lot of money,what plane are you planning on getting?Keep us up on your progress.

les51

Hi Jamman I haven't really thought about which plane yet but since using the sim I am getting hooked on the helis, but I am struggling on hovering I have not even tried to fly one. I have watched the training video and tutorials, I am quite sure it is mostly my inexperience but I am wondering if I might need to make some adjustments to my TX to help me, when I watch the video there appears to be very little movement on the controls of the TX on the video when I try even the slightest movement sends the heli off and when I try to correct it seems to over do it which results in a crash, I will search the posts on here for any suggestions if you know of any helpful posts perhaps you could advise me.
Les

- - - Updated - - -

Hi Jamman I haven't really thought about which plane yet but since using the sim I am getting hooked on the helis, but I am struggling on hovering I have not even tried to fly one. I have watched the training video and tutorials, I am quite sure it is mostly my inexperience but I am wondering if I might need to make some adjustments to my TX to help me, when I watch the video there appears to be very little movement on the controls of the TX on the video when I try even the slightest movement sends the heli off and when I try to correct it seems to over do it which results in a crash, I will search the posts on here for any suggestions if you know of any helpful posts perhaps you could advise me.
Les

Admiral