Hi nice to find this site

treff

Hi very nice to stumble across this site. Name is Trev and I live in Wales, UK. Been flying slope soarers since they built the great wall in China, a long time. Been out of the rc hobby for about 5 years now and thought I would have a go at a heli which is so different to anything I have done in the past so hope you do not mind lots of stupid questions.

Slobberdog

Hey Trev, first welcome, nice to see a fellow Welshy, what part of Wales do you come from i am from S Wales, I am new to heli's as well, and these guys have helped me loads already.

Kev........

treff

Hey Trev, first welcome, nice to see a fellow Welshy, what part of Wales do you come from i am from S Wales, I am new to heli's as well, and these guys have helped me loads already.

Kev........
Hi Kev nice to meet you. I am from the Ammanford area but hail from the Midlands many years ago. Good slope soaring country ha, ha. Just getting into helis. I have been practicing on FP but only indoors. I did try outside just the once, found the heli three doors away, good landing. Seems to fly better without my input. I have just started on HK 450 build. Very cheap for what you get. Getting all the bits together. I have also gone from 27MHz and 35MHz to 2.4 Spectrum.

Slobberdog

Yes I've done the same route with the heli's, Jan this year i got a fixed pitch trex 100x and got a trex 450 se v2 off a friend as he was not using it, gave it a complete going over and now trying that, as my 100 is back with the model shop. HK is a cheap way to get into the hobby, and you will gain loads of experience putting it together and setting it up, Tony's video's are an excellent watch, would highly recommend.

I am from the Rhondda so not too far away

Kev.........

treff