500 HELP!!

So ive been flying my hk500gt for about 6 months or so, flys great never crashed. I bit the bullet and bought rc aerodyne's ah-6 little bird for it. Install was very straight forward, took a few hours. I will def post some pics if i can get this problem worked out. Onto the porb at hand, got it installed went to maiden and hardly any lift at all, i mean at 3/4 stick it was maybe 1 ft off the ground! Lipo was perfectly charged 3000mah 22.2v 35c, Hk motor 1600kv 12t, hobbywing 60a esc mid timing. Pitch settings 0,6+,12+, throttle settings 0,45,75,75,75. I just cant figure it out, it flew fine before hand. im wondering if the motor is going bad, cause pitch is DEAD on and the esc is cool after trying to get it to hover.Like I say the heli was flying great one hour before I installed it in the fuselage. Battery all cells look great and are bal perfect. Esc is less than 2 months old

Ok figure this out. Took it out of the fuselage pitch still good, battery charged. Still no lift? What the crap! I'm about to lose my mind! It's like once you get past half stick the motor starts to bog or lose power.

Tony

Staff member
The motor is boggin after half stick.

Need more explanation on that one? lol, okay. With the way you have your throttle curve, it's flat from half to full stick. I would put it more 0, 45, 65, 85, 100. Or what I run, which is linear, 0, 25, 50, 75, 100. That way, the more you move the stick, the more pitch you will have, and the more power going to the motor.

I want to see some video of this bad boy.

i think the motor is fixing to go, hence why this thing wont get off the ground lol. Could be the battery as well. replacing the motor then the battery. tried what you said as well tony still no luck!

Tony

Staff member