600 Help with setting up TrexE 550DFC, IKON2BT, Talon 90, DX6 radio.

Jake Birkel

I can get it to bind and most settings, but no idle up 1 and 2. No changing of bank angles. As a newbie I have the pitch set to -4 and +12.

Smoggie

Hi Jake, welcome to RC-Help.

Wou are going to have to give a lot more detail about the exact nature of the problems. Have you gone through the full IKon setup process with the PC software? .. Did that all go as expected?

As for the specific two problems you raised...
  • By 'no idle up 1 and 2'... do you mean you dont have these options available in the Tx, or do you mean that they are available in the Tx but the heli doesnt do what you expect when you select them (if so what is it doing and what curves have you set).???
  • I'm not sure what you mean by 'bank angles'... Blade pitch angle maybe, or bank switching in the FBL?

Sorry if this doesnt seem very helpful but it's the best i can do.

Jake Birkel

I have gone thru the IKon setup and have it set to beginner. I have the idle up one and two set to switch B. Throttle curves are all are gov N, 0-30-30=30-30. 1, 30-30-30-30. 2, 100-100-100-100. And I was asking about bank switching in the FBL. It is assigned to switch G. I have flown 5 battery packs thru it in hover only. Maybe I am watching too many videos in Youtube on setting up DX6. I am just trying to learn. After some more stick time I may understand it a little better. Thanks for your help.

Tony

Staff member
With the DX6, you will not be able to change the banks in the Ikon. It used Aux2, or channel 7, to make this happen. You will need to select your presets in the software before flying. You can get rid of your tail gain and use channel 5 to adjust the banks, but then you would have to adjust your gain in the software rather than on the Tx. I have never set this up though so not sure off the top of my head what all is involved.

Tony

Staff member